A Spanish Formula Zero team, EuplatecH2, won the Formula Zero Grand Prix held in Rotterdam. In the finals, the Dutch University of Delft team was defeated by the Spanish with less than two tenths of a second. The battle for third place was in favor of the British. They defeated the Belgian Solvay Umicore Zero Emission Racing Team from Leuven.