On Tuesday 10th May 2016 Andrew Jones MP, Transport Minister at Department for Transport officially launched the first public access hydrogen refuelling station of EHA member, ITM Power in London at the National Physical Laboratory. The station is the first of three UK stations to be deployed as part of the pan European HyFive project, which was funded by the European Fuel Cell and Hydrogen Joint Undertaking (FCHJU) and the UK Government Office of Low Emission Vehicles (OLEV) and supported by the automotive OEMs Hyundai, Toyota, Honda and Renault partner Symbio FCell.  Transport Minister Andrew Jones MP announced £2 million government funding to support the roll-out FCEV in public and private sector fleets covering 75%  operational costs: “We are committed to making all cars and vans zero-emission by 2050, and hydrogen vehicles have a huge role to play in delivering cleaner, greener journeys”, he said. The new refuelling station at Teddington is one of 12 stations opening up this year in the UK.